FREJA KRISTENSEN


Freja Kristensen | REBEL FIN CO


Freja’s home life is the perfect environment for a young grom. The sea is practically on the doorstep of her family home in the small costal town in Løkken on the northernmost tip of Denmark and both her parents and her younger twin sisters are surfers too, and they paddle out together on a daily basis. 

Surfing north of Cold Hawaii isn’t for the faint-hearted and Freja and her family brave the water all year round. The ocean is their ‘happy place’ and training ground. She doesn’t only surf for fun; Freja competes in longboard competitions and recently took part in the Danish Surf Tour. In the future she’d like to prove her skills at European competitions too. 

As their second home, the sea is very important to Freja and the Kristensen’s, and they do whatever they can to protect it. Their values are in line with ours and we are looking forward to supporting the family with sustainable surf equipment in the future. Welcome to the team Freja!

FREJA KRISTENSEN


Freja Kristensen | REBEL FIN CO

Freja wächst in einem perfekten Surfer-Umfeld auf. Sie selbst, beide Elternteile und auch ihre jüngeren Zwillingsschwestern surfen auf einer "daily basis", was auch nicht schwer fällt, wenn das Meer gleich vor der Haustür auf einen wartet. Freja und ihre Familie leben und surfen im nördlichsten Zipfel Dänemarks, in dem kleinen Küstenort Løkken.

Zimperlich darf man natürlich nicht sein, wenn man nördlich von Cold Hawaii das ganze Jahr über surfen möchte, aber das Meer ist für Freja (und ihrer Famille) eben das ein und alles. Es ist ihr "happy place" und ihr Trainingszentrum. Zum Spaß kommt der Ehrgeiz und mit beiden zusammen ist Freja auf dem Longboard bei den ersten Competitions dabei. Diesjähriges Highlight war die Teilnahme an der Danish Surf Tour und zukünftig möchte sie auch bei europäischen Wettkämpfen ihre Skills unter Beweis stellen.

Als zweite Heimat liegen Freja und ihrer Familie das Meer sehr am Herzen und es zu schützen und in seiner Natürlichkeit zu bewahren ist dann eben auch Familiensache. REBEL FIN und Freja sind da also ganz auf einer Linie und wir freuen uns sie in Zukunft mit nachhaltigem Surf Equipment unterstützen zu können.

Willkommen im Team!