Skip to product information
  • WAVES & WOODS  #24 - REBEL FIN CO.
  • WAVES & WOODS  #24 - REBEL FIN CO.
  • WAVES & WOODS  #24 - REBEL FIN CO.
  • WAVES & WOODS  #24 - REBEL FIN CO.
  • WAVES & WOODS  #24 - REBEL FIN CO.
  • WAVES & WOODS  #24 - REBEL FIN CO.
  • WAVES & WOODS  #24 - REBEL FIN CO.
  • WAVES & WOODS  #24 - REBEL FIN CO.
1 of 8

Waves & Woods

WAVES & WOODS #24

Regular price
9,90 €
Regular price
Sale price
9,90 €
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Secure payment with 256-bit SSL encryption.

Fast shipping via DHL parcel.

Friendly customer support by email.

Magazine

The latest edition of Waves and Woods just dropped: 132 pages of surfing, eco, outdoor and travel articles, plus stunning imagery and art. The XXL magazine is a feast for the eyes. Please note that the publication is printed in German, but the photos are so good you don’t even need to speak the language. 

In this edition:

Volker Hansen
The photographs by Munich's Volker Hansen are a treat for the eyes. He has developed his very own, very calm style, which comes across as a bit gloomy here and there, but which is precisely why we are completely convinced.

Amongst the Barren Bounties of Baja
Bonfires, whale sharks, motocross, surfing, magaritas and sunset over the desert. These are the perfect ingredients for an unforgettable road trip.

Cambodia Burning
Cambodia is being cut down. On the hunt for Siam rosewood, everything is ruthlessly flattened. Our award-winning author and photographer Sean Gallagher has made it its mission to publicize this environmental destruction in order to give the few local environmental activists the necessary tailwind for their work.

Bryanna Bradley
Not only are there loads of bears, sea eagles, and perfect waves on Vancouver Island, but there are also tons of extremely talented photographers. Bryanna Bradley is one of them. We introduce them to you.

Sea shanty
Anne Rudolf from Kiel, together with her friend Malte and her father, followed the call of the sea. From Hamburg the three wanted to sail to the Caribbean with their aged “Shanty”, but in the end everything turned out differently and so after countless nautical miles they found themselves in an African river ...

Modernity, with all its advantages and disadvantages, has crept into the last corner of the earth. Even among the indigenous tribes of the Mentawais, the view of their traditional life is changing, the temptations of the western world are growing ever greater. Our Norwegian author Audun Amundsen spent a lot of time with one of the tribes and documented the dichotomy they find themselves in.

Outdoor special
The cold season is here, but we still want to spend as much time outside as possible. We were therefore looking for high-quality outdoor products that would give us as much fun in the fresh air as possible, even on colder days.

Talking Green & Clean
We spoke to windsurfing pro Nico Prien about CO2 footprints and plastic pollution.

THE ARTIST
The artist of this issue is called Sickfaces.

DREAMING OF WAVES & WOODS
Our noble writer Bob Black makes us think again ...

 

132 pages | German | 24,5 x 35 cm

SUPPORT

Wir unterstützen wir Organisationen und NGOs, die sich für soziale Gerechtigkeit und Umweltschutz einsetzen: 1% For The Planet, die Surfrider Foundation, Provide The Slide und Paddle Paddle.

Zu Produktinformationen springen
  • WAVES & WOODS  #24 - REBEL FIN CO.
  • WAVES & WOODS  #24 - REBEL FIN CO.
  • WAVES & WOODS  #24 - REBEL FIN CO.
  • WAVES & WOODS  #24 - REBEL FIN CO.
  • WAVES & WOODS  #24 - REBEL FIN CO.
  • WAVES & WOODS  #24 - REBEL FIN CO.
  • WAVES & WOODS  #24 - REBEL FIN CO.
  • WAVES & WOODS  #24 - REBEL FIN CO.
1 von 8

Waves & Woods

WAVES & WOODS #24

Normaler Preis
9,90 €
Normaler Preis
Verkaufspreis
9,90 €
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Secure payment with 256-bit SSL encryption.

Fast shipping via DHL parcel.

Friendly customer support by email.

Magazin

Surfen, Eco, Outdoor, Travel, Vanlife, Fotografie & Kunst - verpackt auf 134 Seiten im XXL Format.

In dieser Ausgabe:

Volker Hansen
Die Fotografien des Münchner Volker Hansen sind eine Wohltat für die Augen. Er hat einen ganz eigenen, sehr ruhigen Stil entwickelt, der hier und da etwas düster daher kommt, uns aber gerade deshalb voll und ganz überzeugt.

Amongst the Barren Bounties of Baja
Lagerfeuer, Walhaie, Motocross, Wellenreiten, Magaritas und Sonnenuntergang über der Wüste. Dies sind die perfekten Zutaten für einen unvergesslichen Roadtrip.

Cambodia Burning
Kambodscha wird abgeholzt. Auf der Jagt nach Siam-Palisander wird skrupellos alles platt gemacht. Unser preisgekrönter Autor und Fotograf Sean Gallagher hat sich auf die Fahne geschrieben, diese Umweltzerstörung publik zu machen, um so den wenigen Umweltaktivisten vor Ort den nötigen Rückenwind für ihre Arbeit zu geben.

Bryanna Bradley
Auf Vancouver Island gibt es nicht nur eine Menge Bären, Seeadler und perfekte Wellen, sondern auch einen Haufen an extrem talentierten Fotografen. Bryanna Bradley ist eine von denen. Wir stellen sie euch vor.

Sea Shanty
Die Kielerin Anne Rudolf folgte zusammen mit ihrem Freund Malte und ihrem Vater dem Ruf des Meeres. Von Hamburg aus wollten die Drei mit ihrer betagten „Shanty“ in die Karibik segeln, am Ende kam aber alles anders und so fanden sie sich nach unzähligen Seemeilen in einem Afrikanischen Fluss wieder...

Die Moderne ist mit all ihren Vor- und Nachteilen in den letzten Winkel der Erde gekrochen. Auch bei den Indigenen-Stämmen der Mentawais wandelt sich die Sichtweise auf ihr traditionelles Leben, die Verlockungen der westlichen Welt werden immer größer. Unser norwegischer Autor Audun Amundsen verbrachte viel Zeit mit einen der Stämme und dokumentierte den Zwiespalt, in den sie sich befinden.

Outdoor-Special
Die kalte Jahreszeit ist da, trotzdem wollen wir so viel Zeit wie nur Möglich draußen verbringen. Daher suchten wir nach qualitativ hochwertigen Outdoor-Produkten, die uns auch bei kälteren Tagen möglichst viel Spaß an der frischen Luft machen würden.

Talking Green & Clean
Wir sprachen mit dem Windsurf-Pro Nico Prien über CO2 Footprints und Plastikverschmutzung.

THE ARTIST
Der Artist dieser Ausgabe heißt Sickfaces.

DREAMING OF WAVES & WOODS
Unsere Edelfeder Bob Black bringt uns erneut zum Nachdenken...

 24,5 x 35 cm | deutsch

SUPPORT

Wir unterstützen wir Organisationen und NGOs, die sich für soziale Gerechtigkeit und Umweltschutz einsetzen: 1% For The Planet, die Surfrider Foundation, Provide The Slide und Paddle Paddle.