MARINE KERDREUX


 
 

Marine was already on a bodyboard at the age of three, progressed to a surfboard at age six and now longboards and SUPs too! She’s always had a special connection with the sea. 

At the moment she has less time to surf alongside her studies, but she recognises the importance of getting in the water for her own wellbeing and happiness. “It helps me to cope with difficult times and to ground myself again.”

She calls Locronan, in Brittany, home and fortunately lives only a stones throw from the sea. Marine is fascinated by wave gliding, feeling free, adapting to different conditions and finding wild, unknown spots - which is easily done on the wild coast of Brittany.

She also keeps herself physically fit by running and hiking, whilst mental stimulation for her comes from painting, drawing, reading and writing. She also loves organising and tidying, which is perfect for someone with such a full life! 

The sea means everything to her and seeing it’s destruction through marine pollution makes Marine angry. Protecting the environment and preserving the beaches and oceans for future generations is a top priority for her.

We support Marine with sustainable equipment and are looking forward to raising the bar in terms of environmental protection at her side. 

Marine on Insta

MARINE KERDREUX



Mit drei Jahren war Marine schon auf dem Bodyboard unterwegs, mit sechs dann auf dem Surfboard und jetzt sind noch Longboard und SUP hinzu gekommen. Zum Meer hatte Marine also schon immer eine besondere Verbindung. Heute bleibt ihr neben dem Studium zwar weniger Zeit zum Surfen, dafür ist es für ihr persönliches Glück immer wichtiger geworden. Es hilft ihr schwierige Zeiten zu meistern und sie wieder zu "erden". 

Zu Hause ist sie in Locronan in der Bretagne und zum Meer ist es glücklicherweise nur ein Katzensprung. Neben dem seelischen Ausgleich fasziniert sie am Wellenreiten das Gleiten, sich frei Fühlen, auf immer andere Bedingungen einzustellen und wilde, unbekannte Spots zu finden - was in der Bretagne ja ohne Weiteres möglich ist.

Körperlich fit hält sie sich zusätzlich mit Laufen und Wandern, der Kopf bleibt mit Malen, Zeichnen, Lesen und Schreiben in Bewegung. Und damit ihr bewegtes Leben nicht durcheinander gerät hat sie noch ein Hobby: Aufräumen.

Das Meer bedeutet ihr alles und es macht sie stinksauer mit anzusehen, wie es immer weiter vermüllt wird. Umwelt, Strand und Ozeane zu schützen und auch für kommende Generationen zu bewahren steht für sie natürlich ganz oben an.

Neben REBEL FIN Partner Jean-Baptiste Marchand werden auch wir sie in Zukunft mit nachhaltigem Equipment supporten und zusammen werden wir die Surf-Messlatte in Sachen Umweltschutz noch ein ganzes Stück höher hängen.

Marine auf Insta