Julian Delaunay



Julian grew up on the exposed coast of Brittany and has felt connected to the sea from an early age. It's no surprise that he started surfing early on, especially as his parents have always been into water sports. His sporting interests reach past surfing to skateboarding, windsurfing and snowboarding.

He's been surfing seriously since he was 11 and always praises the coaches at the Surfing Sardine surf school in Crozon. The small team not only spent time surfing along the French coast, but also had the opportunity to search England and Ireland for waves too.

Julian’s top priority when it comes to surfing is having fun with his friends and family. He’d like to take part in competitions soon, but he’s not in a hurry and likes to take it easy - much like here at Rebel Fin! 

Julian is also supported by JB Marchant from MABÉ Surfboards, a top shaper from Crozon. In addition to this we are proud to welcome him into the Rebel Fin team and supply him with fins for his new MABÉ boards! We are excited to see where Julian’s surfing takes him. 

Julian on Insta

 

Julian Delaunay | REBEL FIN CO.

Julian Delaunay




Julian ist an der herben Küste der Bretagne aufgewachsen und fühlt sich von klein auf mit dem Meer verbunden. Keine Überraschung also, dass er schon früh zum Surfen kam, zumal auch seine Eltern schon immer in Sachen Wassersport unterwegs waren. Abgerundet wird sein sportliches Interesse durch Skateboarden, Windsurfen und natürlich Snowboarden.

So richtig ernsthaft surft er seit er 11 ist. Sein großes Dankeschön geht dabei an die Trainer der Surfing Sardine Surf Schule in Crozon. Mit ihrem kleinen Team ging es nicht nur an die Küsten Frankreichs, sondern auch rauf nach England und Irland.

Bisher steht für ihn der Spaß am Surfen mit Familie und Freunden an erster Stelle, er kann sich aber auch vorstellen, demnächst an Wettkämpfen teilzunehmen. Eilig hat er es damit allerdings nicht und geht die Sache ganz entspannt an - ganz im Sinne von REBEL FIN.

Supported wird Julian bisher von JB Marchant von MABÉ Surfboards, einem Top-Shaper aus Crozon. REBEL FIN reiht sich ein und wird ihn in Zukunft mit nachhaltigen Finnen versorgen. Wir sind gespannt wie es mit Julians Geschichte weitergeht. Wir werden auf jeden Fall dabei sein und euch auf dem Laufenden halten. 

Julian auf Insta